6 Things Only Writers Understand About the Writing Life

6 Things Only Writers Understand About the Writing Life

I’ve been  lucky because I worked as a technical writer for many years, so friends and colleagues recognize I get paid to write. However, now I’m what the world calls “retired” some of the issues arise that Dana explores. But I’ve learned to put my foot down, more or less firmly. I don’t do spec work, I don’t do contests (well maybe once a year when I’m feeling unappreciated;)

Thing is, being absorbed in writing my own projects keeps me plenty engaged, and I love it. There’s plenty of challenge in finding one’s own way through the thicket of the marketplace, and when you chance upon what constitutes success, the ensuing triumph is a heady experience.

About helenscribe

Helen is a long-time writer, with experience in both fiction and non-fiction. Her latest fiction, an English cozy mystery "The Domino Deaths" is available on Amazon. She is also an amateur painter and sailor.
This entry was posted in inspirations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

