Friendship

An especially thoughtful post on friendship from Janet Webb.

This, that and the other thing

Friends.  You are infinitely precious to me.  Here are some wonderful quotes that had just the right fit in how I would describe friends and friendship.

“Friendship is born at that moment when one man says to another: “What! You too? I thought that no one but myself…”
~C.S. Lewis, The Four Loves

A friend is someone who knows you and loves you just the same.
~Elbert Hubbard

“Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.”
~Mark Twain

“It is not a lack of love, but a lack of friendship that makes unhappy marriages.”
~Friedrich Nietzsche

“There is nothing better than a friend, unless it is a friend with chocolate.”
~Linda Grayson

“If I had a flower for every time I thought of you…I could walk through my garden forever.”
~Alfred Tennyson

“There is nothing I would not do for those who are really my…

View original post 152 more words

About helenscribe

Helen is a long-time writer, with experience in both fiction and non-fiction. Her latest fiction, an English cozy mystery "The Domino Deaths" is available on Amazon. She is also an amateur painter and sailor.
This entry was posted in Creative Spirits. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

